A new ELFA leadership board was elected in 2015 at the Choice Hotels International convention to serve the association for the next two years. ELFA's Board and Regional Directors are fellow franchisees volunteering their time and energy to further the Econo Lodge brand. Connect with us to find out how you can become more involved.

Regional Directors

ELFA's Regional Directors are a valuable resource for franchisees. Please don't hesitate to reach out to yours with questions or concerns about your property.

Board Members

Ashok (Pete) Patel President SC131 (843) 367-7557
Katen Patel Vice President OR183 (503) 504-5566
Mahendra (MZ) Patel Treasurer NJ060 (609) 240-5014
Don Neuharth Secretary MO135 (573) 216-7590
Manish Desai Immediate Past President AL168 (334) 444-5414
Missing Attachment
Julie Stone Executive Board Member NY143 585.599.4681
Aroon Patel Executive Board TX261 936.499.5886
Mike (Riverside) Patel Executive Board CA326 909.529.1174
Louis Smith Executive Director (301) 580-1905

Regional Directors

Missing Attachment
Chirag Sagar Region 1 Director (FL) FLD58 248.227.2364
Manish Desai Region 2 Director (AL, GA, MS) AL168 334.444.5414
Natu Patel Region 3 Director (NC, SC) SC553 803.230.4900
Purnima Patel Region 4 Director (VA, WV) VA220 757.647.0440
Mahendra Patel Region 5 Director (DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA) NJ060 609.240.5014
Julie Stone Region 6 DIrector (CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT) NY143 585.599.4681
Pradip (Peter) Patel Region 7 Director (KY, TN) KY223 270.847.1297
Missing Attachment
Vacant Region 8 Director (IL, IN, MI, OH, WI)
Katen Patel Director 9 (ID, MT, OR, WA) OR183 503.504.5566
Aroon Patel Region 10 Director (AR, LA, OK, TX) TX261 936.499.5886
Missing Attachment
Vacant Region 11 Director (CO, NM, UT, WY) Please contact Advisory Board Member Natu Patel (803) 230-4900
Mahendra (Mike) Patel Region 12 Director (AZ, CA, NV) CA326 909.529.1174
Don Neuharth Region 13 Director (IA, KS, MN, MO, ND, NE, SD) MO135 573.216.7590

Past Presidents

Thank you for your service to ELFA

Franklin R. Young 1975-1979
A. Lewis Allen 1979-1981
Robert T. Windham 1983-1985
L. Wallace Sink 1985-1986
Robert C. Wilcox 1986-1988
Ravi C. Patel 1988-1990
A. Lewis Allen 1990-1992
Nancy J. Money 1992-1994
Ashvin Padhya 1994-1996
Jerry Baxley 1996-1998
Asvin Patel 1998-2000
Anil Chagan 2000-2003
Michael Allen 2003-2005
Sandhya Patel 2005-2006
Leonard Richardson 2006-2007
Mahendra Patel 2007-2009
Natu Patel 2009-2011
Mahendra Patel 2011-2013
Hasmukh (Hasu) Patel 2013-2015
Katen Patel 2015-2017
Manish Desai 2017 - 2019